Race planning!

It’s December which means it’s almost 2014!  Only 15 more days until the solstice which is an awesome day since it means days will start getting longer again!!

So far I have only two races planned in 2014:

One in March, a local 5K.  I picked this one because it isn’t likely anyone I know will do it and I plan, at this point, for it to be my first real 5K…  It looks like, combined with runners and walkers, about 300 participants.

A commercial fun mud / obstacle run, the Dirty Girl run.  I’ll be doing this one with some friends / co-workers.  I expect this is like The Color Run with some crazy number of participants up into the many thousands.

I would like to find other 5Ks but nothing caught my eye for location when I looked through some of the sites I know of to find races.

How do you find local small 5Ks?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

